Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Grits Cafe. We'd love to have your feedback!

Grits Cafe

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Grits Cafe and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Larry 4 months ago

Praline Chicken

My wife and I visited Grits Cafe for the first time today and we most assuredly will be back. From the appetizers to the entrees to the dessert, all was fantastic. The service was great. The atmosphere was comfortable. We'll not pass Forsyth again and not stop for a bite at Grits Cafe!

Pamela 5 months ago

Steak and Shrimp*

It was delicious, great waitress. Will be back again.

Heatherhill7 7 months ago

Blackened Salmon Sandwich*

I ordered this on a whim. I was going for something midday but not crazy over zealous with the dish. This sandwich was absolutely delicious! A MUST

Bradley 7 months ago

Blackened Salmon*

Very good, cooked just right :)

Slregets 8 months ago

"Grits" Onion Soup

The best onion soup I have ever had. The broth has an amazing umami flavor. The crostini that was in the soup was soft like it was supposed to but did not turn into a pile of mush. Amazing

Ashley 5 months ago

Praline Chicken

Phenomenal flavor! Have been getting this dish (with potato croquette) for more years than I can count. We love celebrating birthdays and anniversaries at Grits!

Christythrower21 6 months ago

Shrimp and Grits*

Absolutely love ? this dish. It was the BEST Shrimp and Grits I've ever eaten. Definitely will be having this again.

Greg 7 months ago

Blackened Salmon Sandwich*

Great taste, and those sweet potato fry's are on point! It is one of my weekly visits.

Kenna 8 months ago

Grits Fritters

We discovered Grits serendipitously two years ago while driving to Florida and were blown away at our luck. We've returned several times since - on purpose. Very good and interesting wine choices at reasonable prices. Food has always been top notch with unique options. Definitely Southern-leaning with "twists" from other cultures that add to the general yumminess. Had the rock lobster special. Interior design is warm - love the exposed brick and art. Wait staff is welcoming and knowledgeable. Location on the charming courthouse square is a bonus.

Jason R. 8 months ago

Fried Green Tomatoes*

Awesome appetizer. Love the shrimp addition. Always prepared to perfection



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

May 2024:
Coming Soon

April 2024:
Latina, Mad Cow Grill
Laurel, MD

February 2024:
Madison, Poogan's Porch
Charleston, SC

January 2024:
Lanah, Shipp Brothers Brewing
Newark, OH

December 2023:
Jennifer, Meta & Rose
Wasilla, AK

November 2023:
Emily, Wok n Fire
Burr Ridge, IL

October 2023:
Sam, Bobwhite Counter
New York, NY

September 2023:
Tammy, Nacho Mama's
Stillwater, MN

August 2023:
James, Big Mic's Saloon & BBQ
Kuna, ID

July 2023:
Susan, McGuire's Irish Pub
Pensacola, FL

June 2023:
Susan, Carlos O'Brien's Mexican
Phoenix, AZ

May 2023:
John, Pies & Thighs
Cataula, GA

April 2023:
Rick, Submarine House
Vandalia, OH

March 2023:
John, The Barley House
Condord, NH

February 2023:
Roselinda, Junction Restaurant
Chinle, AZ

January 2023:
Justine, Blue Sky Cafe
Fletcher, NC

December 2022:
Kelly, Cookies Country Chicken
Seattle, WA

November 2022:
Laney, Archie Moore's
New Haven, CT

October 2022:
Melissa, Noble Crust
St. Pete, FL

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA