Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Grits Cafe. We'd love to have your feedback!

Grits Cafe

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to Grits Cafe and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Paquita 4 days ago

Shrimp and Grits*

We are new to Forsyth and this was my second visit. I have heard the rave about the shrimp and grits - the dish did not disappoint. The grits were creamy and there was a. corn succotash that was simply delicious. I have not had fried shrimp with this dish but it was the perfect pairing as the shrimp were large, moist and delicious. I cannot wait to come back for my mom to try the fried green tomatoes which she loves and the arugula salad as these were awesome as well!

Terrijttp2558 13 days ago

Smoked Double Thick Pork Chop*

Each visit to Grit's does not disappoint!! We had the pork chop which was cooked to perfection. The summer vegetable pasta that tasted Devine. We had fried green tomatoes and grit cakes…..OMG!!! I am vegetarian so I mention this and the chef always comes thru with something most delicious and different each time I go. Dessert was the peach "cobbler" it was so good, not real sweet, peach taste came through. This was a dinner for my husbands 60th birthday and my daughter in NC could not be there. She called and spoke to Chef Jamie and his sweet wife and arranged for a drink to be waiting and a special dessert. She said they were very friendly and more than willing to accommodate her request!! Thank you Grits and staff for making this a great dinner!!!!

Jgallaway1 13 days ago

House Meatloaf Sandwich

Wow, what a great sandwich. Atmosphere was great, service was great. This was my first visit to Grits. 5 stars

Alarrabee0329 16 days ago

Ginger-Soy Ahi Tuna*

This ahi tuna was cooked perfectly! Also the grits fritters were amazing!!

Logan 20 days ago

"Grits" Caesar Salad

This is just one of many of my favorites! The grit fritter croutons with the Caesar dressing makes for the perfect mix of flavors and textures!

Eelthim1 6 days ago

Smoked Double Thick Pork Chop*

What a vacation for the mouth! One slice into this entre and the tongue begins to prepare for the fabulous feast! There was nothing about this dinner that was not delicious. The tenderness & savory flavor inside and out of the pork chop, as well as the perfectly seasoned southern style mac n cheese was a match made in heaven. I would have to say in classic southern style, this smoked double thick pork chop is so good, it will make you wanna "slap yo mama."

Galadonna 13 days ago

Fried Green Tomatoes*

Grits is amazing the atmosphere and hospitality was wonderful. I was admiring the art work and inquired about it and got a tour of the whole place. Cant wsit to go back.

Greg 15 days ago

Grilled Filet Mignon*

We ate here several years ago. The filet was wonderful. We are going to be passing thru town again, this month. We will definitely be stopping in for another filet.

Omarj 18 days ago

"Grits" Caesar Salad

Da Boom.com - Amazing - To die for. Every off day with my boo I eat here. If I win I'm literally spending $500+ here so it's a win win.

Dottis 21 days ago

Arugula Salad

I had the arugula salad with grilled salmon and it was the perfect lunch after a morning hike at high falls! We also shared the fritters that were so good and I tasted my husband's onion soup that was delicious. Great food and great service made today's patio lunch perfect—Abbey did a fantastic job for us! We live just outside of Atlanta but this is worth the drive—we felt like we were in another world with the amazing friendly spirit all over Forsyth! Thank you for your hospitality!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2021:
Coming soon

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA